TSRC Workshop

High Temperature Energy Conversion:

Electrochemical Oxidation and Reduction Mechanisms

16 July - 20 July, 2019

Telluride Intermediate School

725 West Colorado Avenue

Organizers: Bryan Eichhorn (University of Maryland) Jeff Owrutsky (Naval Research Lab) Rob Walker (Montana State University)

Details:

Badge pickup

15 July, 5:00 – 6:30 pm at the Oak (250 W. San Juan Ave)

16 July starting at 7:30 am at the Telluride Intermediate School

TSRC Town Talk

Tuesday, 16 July

Canceled

(Conflicting events required the TSRC Town Talk to be canceled)

TSRC picnic

Wednesday, 17 July, 6 - 8 pm, tent outside of Telluride Intermediate School

TSRC workshops are intended to extend the frontiers in molecular science by providing a uniquely inspiring, relaxed environment for face-to-face discussion and collaboration among scientists, engineers, theorists, and experimentalists from around the world. To meet this goal, TSRC provides the common ground for addressing critical scientific challenges, focusing new questions, and catalyzing the discovery of answers.

The workshop organizers fully support TSRC in its mission and ask that all participants focus on emphasizing new results and directions for their research programs, rather than simply presenting a 'canned' seminar. The forum of TSRC talks is intended to promote 'real-time' discussion of research results, motivations and strategies. Consequently, we ask that all participants plan to present no more than ~40 minutes of material in anticipation of questions and comments filling the balance of each 1 hour slot.

Tuesday, 16 July

8:15 am – Welcome and general instructions from TSRC Management		
8:30 – 9:30 am	Bryan Eichhorn	
9:30 – 10:30 am	Sam Cooper	
10:30 -10:45 am	Break	
10:45 – 11:45 pm	Marie Ann Einarsrud	
11:45 – 12:45 pm	Anil Virkar	

Wednesday, 17 July

12:45 – 1:45 pm	Viola Birss
1:45 – 2:45 pm	Peter Holtappels
2:45 – 3:00 pm	Break
3:00 – 4:00 pm	Stu Adler
4:00 – 5:00 pm	Xiao Dong Zhou
5:00 – 6:00 pm	Chauncheng Duan

Thursday, 18 July

8:30 – 9:30 am	Mogens Mogensen
9:30 -10:30 am	Steven McIntosh
10:30 – 10:45 am	Break
10:45 – 11:45 am	Sandrine Ricote
11:45 – 12:45 pm	Xingbo Liu
<i>10:30 – 10:45 am</i> 10:45 – 11:45 am	<i>Break</i> Sandrine Ricote

Friday, 19 July

8:30 – 9:30 am	Jeffrey Owrutsky
9:30 – 10:30 am	Shiwoo Lee
10:30 – 10:45 am	Break
10:45 – 11:45 am	Jason Nicholas
11:45 – 12:45 pm	Harry Abernathy

Saturday, 20 July

8:30 – 9:30 am	Michael Pomfret
9:30 -10:30 am	Denis Cumming
10:30 – 11:30 am	Rob Walker
11:30 am	closing remarks