Workshop Details
Low-scaling and Unconventional Electronic Structure Techniques (LUEST) Conference -- Registration limited to 75 participants, first-come first-served
06/18/2012 - 06/22/2012
Meeting Description:

This workshop will examine off-the-beaten path approaches to electronic structure theory, particularly low-scaling and unconventional methods. Format: Invited lectures (see confirmed speakers below) and poster sessions.

The International Conference of Quantum Chemistry (ICQC) will be held in Boulder, CO, June 25-30, 2012. This Telluride workshop is a satellite meeting of the ICQC conference.

Themes for the LUEST 2012 workshop:
I. Unconventional electronic structure methods
� Exact/extremely accurate solutions to the Schrodinger equation
� Low scaling techniques and accurate calculations on very large systems
� Density Matrix Renormalization Group and Tensor Networks
� Reduced Density Matrix methods
� Quantum Monte Carlo and Stochastic Approaches
� Unconventional Density Functionals
� Density Matrix Functional Theory
� Non-Gaussian basis sets (for instance numerical, finite element)

II. Bridging the gap between the physics and chemistry community
� Dynamical Mean Field Theory
� Random Phase Approximation for ground state correlations
� The GW method
� The Bethe-Salpeter equation
� COHSEX and other Green's Function models


Ali Alavi
Garnet Chan
Filipp Furche
Giulia Galli
Paola Gori-Giorgi
Francois Gygi
Robert Harrison
Martin Head-Gordon
Ken Jordan
Werner Kutzelnigg
Shuhua Li
Xiasong Li
Fred Manby
Thomas Miller
Hiroshi Nakatsuji
Marcel Nooijen
Katarzyna Pernal
Peter Pulay
Markus Reiher
Andreas Savin
Martin Schuetz
Gustavo Scuseria
Dage Sundholm
Seiichiro Ten-no
Cyrus Umrigar
Edward Valeev
Joost VandeVondele
Troy van Voorhis
Hans-Joachim Werner
Yuki Kurashige

Meeting Venue:

Ah Haa School for the Arts
Historic Depot 300 South Townsend Avenue Telluride CO 81435

Low-scaling and Unconventional Electronic Structure Techniques (LUEST) Conference -- Registration limited to 75 participants, first-come first-served Registered Meeting Participants:
Participant Organization
Alavi, Ali University of Cambridge
Bates, Jefferson University of California, Irvine
Booth, George Princeton University
Burow, Asbjorn University of California Irvine
Chakraborty, Arindam Syracuse University
Chan, Garnet Princeton University
Chen, Hang Boston University
Cho, Woo Jong Pohang University of Science and Technology
Cho, Yeonchoo Pohang University of Science and Technology
Choi, Seongsoo Pohang University of Science and Technology
Eliav, Ephraim Tel Aviv University
Eshuis, Henk University of California, Irvine
Furche, Filipp UC Irvine
Galli, Giulia University of California, Davis
Gora, Urszula University of Silesia
Gori-Giorgi, Paola Free University Amsterdam
Harrison, Robert Government
Henderson, Tom Rice Univeristy
Hua, Shugui Nanjing University
Jacob, Christoph Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Jacobson, Leif Yale University
Jansik, Branislav Aarhus University
Jensen, Stig Rune University of Tromsø
Jordan, Kenneth Univ. Pittsburgh
Knizia, Gerald Princeton University
Kong, Ho-shin Pohang University of Science and Technology
Krull, Brandon University of California, Irvine
Kurashige, Yuki Institute for Molecular Science
Lehtola, Jussi University of Helsinki
Li, Shuhua Nanjing University
Li, Wei Nanjing University
Li, Xiaosong University of Washington
Lyakh (Liakh), Dmitry University of Florida
Manby, Fred University of Bristol
Meyer, Wilfried University of Kaiserslautern
Miller, Thomas Caltech
Mintmire, John Oklahoma State University
Nakatani, Naoki Princeton University
Nakatsuji, Hiroshi Quantum Chemistry Research Institute
Nooijen, Martinus University of waterloo
Paiboonvorachat, Nattapong University of Oxford
Pernal, Kasia
Pham, Tuan Anh University of California Davis
Plessow, Philipp BASF SE
Podeszwa, Rafal University of Silesia
Pramudya, Yohanes Florida State University
Pulay, Peter University of Arkansas
Ralph, Claire Cornell University
Reiher, Markus ETH Zurich
Savin, Andreas CNRS and UPMC Paris Sorbonnes
Schuetz, Martin University of Regensburg
Scuseria, Gustavo Rice U Chemistry
Sharma, Sandeep Princeton University
Shepherd, James University of Cambridge
Sneskov, Kristian Aarhus University
Staroverov, Viktor University of Western Ontario
Stein, Tamar Fritz Haber Center for Molecular Dynamics,Institut
Sundholm, Dage University of Helsinki
Ten-no, Seiichiro Kobe university
Umrigar, Cyrus Cornell University
Valeev, Edward Virginia Tech
Van Voorhis, Troy MIT
VandeVondele, Joost ETH Zurich
Vazquez Mayagoitia, Alvaro Argonne National Laboratory
Watson, Mark Princeton University
Werner, Hans-Joachim Institute for Theoretical Chemistry, University of
Wouters, Sebastian Ghent University
Yanai, Takeshi Institute for Molecular Science
Yang, Jun Princeton University
Yun, Jeonghun Pohang University of Science and Technology

Back to Top