Workshop Details
Molecular Rotors, Motors, and Switches
07/18/2016 - 07/22/2016
Meeting Description:

The control of dynamic systems at the molecular nanoscale level and the design of molecular motors, rotors, and switches are highly timely and essential for the development of complex functional molecular systems. Fundamental understanding of
these phenomena forms the basis for the design of nanosystems, responsive materials, and ultimately, nanomachines.


Thirty leaders in the field will present invited lectures and there will be ample time for discussions. Each of these speakers is encouraged to bring a junior scientist or two who can present a poster, and about half a dozen of these will be asked to make a brief oral presentation. All participants pay their own expenses. Attempts to raise some funds to facilitate the participation of junior scientists are underway.

David Leigh (The University of Manchester)
Tim Swager (MIT)
Fraser Stoddart (Northwestern)
Ben Feringa (University of Groningen)
Josef Michl (University of Boulder Colorado)
Akira Harada (University of Osaka)
Anne-Sophie Duwez (University of Liege)
David Williams (Australian National University)
Paula Mendes (Birmingham University)
Chris Schalley (Free University of Berlin)
Pance Naumov (NYU Abu Dhabi)
Michinori Suginome (Kyoto University)
Amar Flood (Indiana University)
Stephen Goldup (University of Southampton)
Rafal Klajn (Weizmann Institute)
Nathalie Katsonis (University of Twente)
Natia Frank (University of Victoria)
Rainer Herges (Otto-Diels Institute)
David Williams (Australian National University)
Hermann Wegner (University of Giessen)
Stefan Hecht (Humboldt-Universitat zu Berlin)
Quan Li (Kent State University)
Raval Rasmita (University of Liverpool)
Rein Ulijn (CUNY)
Dean Astumian (University of Maine)
Piero Sozzani (University of Milano-Bicocca)
Henry Hess (Columbia University)
Javier Read de Alaniz (UCSB)

If you are interested in attending a meeting, but have not received an invitation, please contact the workshop organizer about availability before registering.

The registration fee includes five breakfasts, a BBQ picnic on Wednesday night, and an unlimited amount of coffee and snacks.

Meeting Venue:

Telluride Elementary School
447 W. Columbia Telluride CO 81435

Molecular Rotors, Motors, and Switches Registered Meeting Participants:
Participant Organization
Aprahamian, Ivan Dartmouth College
Astumian, Raymond Dean Dept. Physics, Univ. of Maine
Bruns, Carson Miller Institute
CHENG, CHUYANG Northwestern University
Conyard, Jamie University of East Anglia
Duwez, Anne-Sophie University of Liege
eagling, robert Chem, Cell Press
Flood, Amar Indiana University
Goldup, Steve University of Southampton
gong, xirui Northwestern University
HARADA, AKIRA Osaka University
Herges, Rainer Kiel University
Hess, Henry Columbia University
Jiang, Xing University of California, Los Angeles
Kaleta, Jiri Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry
Katsonis, Nathalie University of Twente
Kudernac, Tibor MESA+ Institute for Nanotechechnology, University
Lewis, James University of Southampton
Mendes, Paula University of Birmingham
Michl, Josef University of Colorado
Mukherjee, Shayantani University of Southern California
Naumov, Pance New York University Abu Dhabi
Parks, Fred Indiana University
pezzato, cristian Northwestern University
Pramanik, Susnata Dartmouth College
Qian, Hai Dartmouth College
Raval, Rasmita University of Liverpool
Schalley, Christoph Freie Universität Berlin
Suginome, Michinori Kyoto University
Swager, Timothy MIT
Ulijn, Rein CUNY ASRC
von Krbek, Larissa K. S. Freie Universit�t Berlin
WANG, YUPING Northwestern University
Wasio, Natalie Tufts University
Wegner, Hermann Justus Liebig University
Weston, Claire Imperial College London
Williams, David ANU
Zhang, Yifei Columbia University

Back to Top