Workshop Details
Quantum Transport in Nanoscale Molecular Systems
07/31/2017 - 08/04/2017
Meeting Description:

The workshop Quantum Transport in Nanoscale Molecular Systems is a bi-annual meeting devoted to understanding charge and energy transport processes and phenomena in nanoscale molecular systems, in particular, molecular junctions. These systems combine the possibility to study fundamental aspects of nonequilibrium many-body quantum physics at the nanoscale with the perspective for technological applications in nanoelectronic devices

Experimental measurements of transport properties of single molecules in nanojuctions have revealed a wealth of interesting physical transport phenomena such as Coulomb blockade, Kondo effects, vibronic effects and local heating, as well as switching and hysteresis. The understanding of the fundamental mechanisms of quantum transport in single molecule junctions as well as the interpretation of these experimental observations requires the development of theoretical methods for the description of non-equilibrium interacting many-body systems at the molecular scale.

The meeting aims at an interactive dialog between experimental and theoretical researchers working in the field of nonequilibrium charge and energy transport processes in nanoscale molecular architectures. Focus topics of this years meeting include (but are not limited to) spin effects in molecular junctions and molecular magnets, nanoplasmonics, noise, vibronic and thermoelectric effects, quantum interference and decoherence, as well as nonstationary time-dependent transport.


If you are interested in attending a meeting, but have not received an invitation, please contact the workshop organizer about availability before registering. Most TSRC meetings are very small, typically only about 25 people.

Meeting Venue:

Telluride Intermediate School
725 West Colorado Ave Telluride CO 81435

Quantum Transport in Nanoscale Molecular Systems Registered Meeting Participants:
Participant Organization
Brandbyge, Mads Technical University of Denmark
Evers, Ferdinand University of Regensburg
Franke, Katharina Freie Universität Berlin
Fransson, Jonas Uppsala university
Frederiksen, Thomas Donostia International Physics Center (DIPC)
Galperin, Michael University of California San Diego
Hybertsen, Mark S Brookhaven National Laboratory
Inkpen, Michael Columbia University
Liu, Zhenfei Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Naaman, Ron Weizmann Institute
Natelson, Douglas Rice University
Pauly, Fabian University of Konstanz
Peskin, Uri Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Reddy, Pramod University of Michigan
Repp, Jascha University of Regensburg
Richard, Korytar Charles University
Ruitenbeek, Jan van Universiteit Leiden
Scheer, Elke University of Konstanz
Solomon, Gemma University of Copenhagen
Stafford, Charles University of Arizona
Subotnik, Joseph University of Pennsylvania
Tal, Oren Weizmann Institute of Science
Thoss, Michael University Erlangen-Nuremberg
Wang, Haobin University of Colorado Denver
Wegewijs, Maarten Peter Grünberg Institute (PGI) - Forschungszentru

Back to Top