Workshop Details
New Developments in Coupled-Cluster Theory (VIRTUAL PARTICIPANT)
07/19/2021 - 07/23/2021
Meeting Description:

The focus of the workshop is to facilitate in-depth discussion of current trends in coupled-cluster theory, with the emphasis on the following topics:
- Large molecules and condensed phase;
- Strongly-correlated systems and MR-CC;
- Properties targeting new experiments;
- Relativistic CC.


We wish to ensure an intimate workshop setting, with no more than 20 to 25 participants. If you are interested in attending, but have not received an invitation, please contact the workshop organizer before registering.

TSRC is about expanding the frontiers of science, exploring new ideas, and building collaborations. The workshop schedule will allow for substantial unstructured time for participants to talk and think. All participants are expected to stay for the entire duration of the workshop.

Our target number of participants is 30 people. We aim at having large fraction of young researchers.

Prof. Anna Krylov, Department of Chemistry, University of Southern California, Los
Angeles, USA
Prof. Juergen Gauss, Department of Chemistry, Mainz University, Mainz, Germany

With a workshop organizer's approval, students/post docs/lab members/retired senior scientists can register for $50 if they are not participating as a presenter. Please register at the normal rate and send an email to Sara Friedberg ( to let her know that you would like to participate at that rate. When you email her, please include the name of the workshop and the name of the workshop organizer who approved that participation rate. Thank you!

Supporting Files:

Meeting Venue:


New Developments in Coupled-Cluster Theory (VIRTUAL PARTICIPANT) Registered Meeting Participants:
Participant Organization
Alavi, Ali Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research
Alessio, Maristella University of Southern California
Blaschke, Simon Johannes-Gutenberg University Mainz
Bumann, Sonja UC Berkeley
Burger, Sophia Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
Chakraborty, Arnab Michigan State University
Chatterjee, Koushik KU Leuven
Clune, Rachel University of California - Berkeley
Coriani, Sonia DTU Chemistry - Technical University of Denmark
Datar, Avdhoot Southern Methodist University
Evangelista, Francesco Emory University
Ferino Pérez, Anthuan KU Leuven
Gauss, Jürgen Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
Grazioli, Laura JGU Mainz
Greiner, Jonas Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
Gururangan, Karthik Michigan State University
Gyamfi, Jerryman KU Leuven
Hanscam, Rebecca UC Berkeley
Hardikar, Tarini UC Berkeley
Jagau, Thomas KU Leuven
Kallay, Mihaly Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Karippara Jayadev, Nayanthara University of Southern California
Kitsaras, Marios-Petros Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz
Kjønstad, Eirik Fadum NTNU
Klopper, Willem Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Koch, Henrik SNS
Koehn, Andreas University of Stuttgart
Kotaru, Saikiran University of Southern California
Kowalski, Karol Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Kvaal, Simen University of Oslo
Lechner, Marvin Max-Planck-Institut fuer Kohlenforschung
Magoulas, Ilias Emory University
Matthews, Devin Southern Methodist University
Matz, Florian VAT number BE0419.052.173.
Molle, Axel KU Leuven
Neese, Frank Günther Max Planck Institut für Kohlenforschung
Neufeld, Verena Columbia University
Paran, Garrette Pauley KU Leuven
Parravicini, Valentina KU Leuven
Paul, Alexander NTNU
Pavosevic, Fabijan Yale University
Pedersen, Thomas Bondo University of Oslo
Piecuch, Piotr Michigan State University
Riso, Rosario Roberto NTNU
Shea, Jacqueline University of California - Berkeley
Shen, Jun Michigan State University
Simons, Megan Southern Methodist University
Sokolov, Alexander The Ohio State University
Stopkowicz, Stella University of Mainz
Tuckman, Harrison UC Berkeley
Utku, Cansu KU Leuven
Wang, Xiao Flatiron Institute
Yuwono, Stephen Michigan State University

Back to Top